Anderson Education Foundation to host 6th Biennial Hall of Fame and announces 2023 Alumni honorees

The Anderson Education Foundation will host its 6th biennial ACS “Hall of Fame”
September 30th, 1:00 pm, at Anderson High School to celebrate the lives, professional
excellence, and impact of ACS alumni.
A cohort of 12 will be inducted into the ACS Hall of Fame, Class of 2023:
  • Amy Millikan-Bell - AHS 1991
  • Alexa Isbell-Wolman - AHS 1992
  • Erin Coffman, PhD - HHS 2003
  • Maureen Duncan - MHHS 1999
  • Stephen Jackson - AHS 1961
  • Tim Lanane - AHS 1970
  • Caitlin McGuire - AHS 2004
  • Cynthia Sharp - MHHS 1972
  • Caren Short - AHS 1999
  • Angela Warner-Sims - MHHS 1992
  • Linda Thornburg - AHS 1965
  • Captain Harvey Weir Cook - AHS 1913 (Posthumous)
AHS = Anderson High School
HHS = Highland High School
MHHS = Madison Heights High School
Since its inception in 2010, 65 distinguished alumni, whose names appear on a “Wall of
Fame” outside the Anderson High School auditorium, have been inducted into the ACS
Hall of Fame for having demonstrated excellence in their lives, in Anderson Community
Schools, in their communities and beyond.

The Hall of Fame is hosted by the Anderson Education Foundation and supported by
sponsors Ed Martin Acura, Community Hospital Anderson, Madison County Federal
Credit Union, and the Herald Bulletin.
The ACS 2023 Hall of Fame events include a reception at Cultured Urban Winery
and an induction ceremony where the honorees’ journeys through Anderson
Community Schools and beyond will be highlighted and their names placed among
the Wall of Fame.

The biennial ACS Hall of Fame raises funds to support students and educators of
ACS. Tickets are available on Eventbrite for purchase for $50 per guest.
Children under the age of 18 are $10.

To make a donation in honor of a 2023 Hall of Fame inductee and to support
student essentials, classrooms, scholarships, project-based learning, and teacher
grants in ACS, please consider sponsoring the Hall of Fame and becoming a donor
of AEF. AEF is a public education foundation and donations are tax deductible.
For sponsorship and event inquiries, please contact Aimee West, Executive
Director, [email protected] or call 765-640-4303.